China Through The Looking Glass

So I am now a college grad and so for a few days I am spending time in NYC and in Massachusetts before we head back to the west coast. Yesterday was our first full day in the city and so we headed to The Met Museum to see the new fashion exhibit, China Through The Looking Glass.  I will have to say that there were some pros and cons of this exhibit. The pros were the beautiful clothing and interesting exhibit displays. I also like the inclusion of digital media showing Chinese and american films exhibiting Chinese fashion.  I liked how they would include some modern and old european designers clothes and their interpretation of China. In addition, there was a collection of old Chinese artifacts scattered through out the exhibit. The main con was that there was no direction of what room to go to next, which created madness. Besides this one con however I will have to say that it was amazing.  I thought  would share with you some of the pieces that were my favorite.

DSC06735

DSC06737

DSC06740

DSC06752

DSC06763

DSC06767

DSC06770

DSC06788

DSC06789

Leave a Reply

