It’s A Learning Thing

HI everyone,

I am so sad that I have been neglecting this blog. But then again, I guess its goes with the title of this post, “It’s a Learning Thing.” I am starting to learn that with the process of commuting, working, exercising, I don’t really have time for much else. The amount of tv that I watch in a week has cut down tremendously. But I had some extra time today, mainly because I didn’t go to the gym and thought I would talk to you guys.

In regards to work, I went to a photoshoot for my company today downtown in the fashion district. It was a lot of fun and it was interesting and in a way educational to see how a photoshoot goes for a small company such as the one I am working for. It consisted of two models, the two of the owners, a photographer and a make-up artist who also did hair and me plus one other girl who worked with the clothes. Besides doing photos for their e-commerce and line sheets, they also did an editorial all in one day. I haven’t done much studio photoshoots at school, but I guess I can now put this on my resume which is nice.

In regards to my personal life, I realize that my weekends are becoming more precious. I don’t have time during the week to work on projects and I need to learn how to balance projects and leisure between two days. I think I need to figure out which day I would prefer for work/clean and then a leisure day and maybe switch back and forth between these two days. I know that I need to get out of my house more and explore LA more. Start looking into areas that I am not as familiar with in regards to where I want to live when I move out. I also know that as a 22 year old single woman, I need to get myself out there, otherwise I look back and its 10 years down the line and I’ve only worked on my career life and not my personal life.

I don’t think that for this month I will have a vlog. I haven’t had time, and the time I would have to vlog would be in my car and I don’t have mount for my phone yet. But hopefully  I will get one soon.

Leave a Reply

