My Thoughts on My Fitness Journey

I would have to say that it has been officially 1 year  since I have stared down a healthier more fitness focused life. I have to say that by starting this fitness journey, I have learned more about my body than I have ever had in the 23 years I have been alive. I have learned to a greater extent how far I can push my body or not, in addition to how my mental health/ and sleep are effected by me exercising or not.

My Goals and Achievements.

As I have started my fitness journey, I would have to say that I have not achieved the goals that I had ultimately wanted to achieve 10 months ago. I don’t think this is a bad thing though. Given that last year around this time I was in school, where my schedule wasn’t as fixed as it is now with a full time job, it has been a juggling act. I have to find the balance and time to fit fitness into my schedule no matter what.

My goals haven’t necessarily changed over this past year, but I think the method at which I wanted to achieve them have. I can’t lie, I use to be a cardio bunny. I was truly intimidated by the free weight room and never took foot in there. Now, I have no shame in there. I hold my place because I now know that no one really knows what they’re doing. What are my goals you ask? That is to become the strongest/leanest person I can be. I never what to compromise my strength for being lean. But I think, by learning how to manipulate my body in a healthy way is a great way for me to know myself more.

I have put myself on a timeline as of now. It is set for the beginning of June to achieve my goals of leaning out a bit, but I think I might extend that, not because I will fail, but rather because I want to see what I can truly achieve with my physique. By extending this timeline, to mid-June, I can then work more on getting nutrition back on track, in addition, to getting more cardio in.

So here is  photo of where I pretty much am at the moment. I posted this photo on my Instagram @akjack, because I want to make this a public journey. I want to not only keep record of my progress, but also to hopefully help others in the progress if I can. Screen Shot 2016-05-14 at 11.21.40 AM

One thought on “My Thoughts on My Fitness Journey

  1. aleena says:

    Good for you! I’m sure you’ll get to your goal as long as you stay as dedicated as you say you are 🙂 You look great and I think it’s wonderful that you want to encourage others too x

    Like

Leave a Reply

