Am I Doing Too Much?

Now I have to say that I am the type of person who wants and tries to do it all until I eventually burn out and have to start up all over again. Now I know this isn’t the best approach to life, but keep on doing it. Before, when I was in school, I did that because I wanted to be the “Well Rounded Student”. This meant I took as many classes as I could all year long and did well, participated in as many sports that I had interest in, and tried to do things outside of school. This would include other sports teams,  art classes, and hanging out at youth groups. I guess you could say I had a sick sense of F.O.M.O (Fear of Missing Out).

With school behind me (for now), you would think that my time would have cleared up. WRONG!! I think I have become busier than ever. But I don’t think of this busy as a permanent thing. The reason I am busy now is because:

1.) I work a 9-5, sometimes 7pm  full-time job.

2.) I have a love to exercise

3.) I want to do blogging, youtube, and have my own Etsy store so that

4.) I can quit my day job.

So at the moment I have some F.O.M.O. but a different kind of fear. It’s now a fear that if I don’t kick my a** of now, I won’t achieve my dreams and goals later, which will leave me with the “What if?” questions later in life. So back to the initial question, “Am I doing too much?” Yes and No. Yes; because my time has become very slim especially since I will always make time for Friends and Family, but No; because I am doing the things I love to do and hope to do for the rest of my life.

What are some of the things that you try to squeeze into your hectic lives? Or have you already reached your goals and its just smooth sailing from now on?

Leave a Reply

